The Journey-Tutsie’s Beads

Walk with me through my gains, and frustrations about my hobby/ business.

How it all began,

3 years ago, I developed a random sense of beading and beads. Whenever I saw a beaded something, I thought I can make this. So one day, I asked mum to get me some beads, unfortunately the thread bought to use was much bigger than the beads. I waited some. And I got the right string. I then went into a frenzy of beads and beading. I began making staff, colorful jewelry.
Color corded and beautiful. I met a friend who taught me different styles.
Last year, I would make and mum and my elder sister would buy from me, supporting me. My family encouraged me and I was lead to begin a small business with.
I went and made a catalog, opened my web page and email address calling it Tutsi’s beads.
As time went on, I began practicing, beaded cloths, beaded belts.
The first call I received in regard with beads, this client had wanted beaded bowl cloths. I went out my way, taught myself to make this cloth and went it was ready, I called the client, she gave me excuse after excuse.
At present I’m still trying to break into the business, hoping and praying for more clients. More updates to come.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

